Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Fargo

Catholic schools are an essential part of the evangelizing mission of the Church.

“The person of each individual human being, in his or her material and spiritual needs, is at the heart of Christ's teaching: this is why the promotion of the human person is the goal of the Catholic school.” St. John Paul II, Address to the 1st National Meeting of the Catholic School in Italy (“L’Osservatore Romano”, 24 November 1991)

Mr. Mike Hagstrom (701-893-3229 or mike.hagstrom@jp2schools.org) is the Diocesan Director of Schools. Mrs. Mary Beth Traynor (701-893-3319 or mary.b.traynor@jp2schools.org) is the Associate Director of Diocesan Schools. There are 14 Catholic schools in the Diocese of Fargo.

* The 5 schools in the Fargo metro area belong to the Saint John Paul II Catholic Schools Network.

On September 8, 2003, Bishop Aquila gave the address “Catholic Schools – Handing on our Catholic Faith” (PDF).

Contact information was last updated September 1, 2016.

Belcourt

St. Ann Elementary
Principal: Allen Mehrer
Email: sacsbelcourt@gmail.com         
Phone: (701) 477-2667

Devils Lake

St. Joseph Elementary
Principal: Michelle Clouse
Email: michelle.clouse@stjosephschooldl.org          
Phone: (701) 662-5016

Fargo
Saint John Paul II Catholic Schools Network

President: Mr. Mike Hagstrom
Email: mike.hagstrom@jp2schools.org              
Phone: (701) 893-3229

Shanley High School
Principal: Sarah Crary
Email: sarah.crary@jp2schools.org         
Phone: (701) 893-3227

Sullivan Middle School
Principal: Leon Knodel
Email: leon.knodel@jp2schools.org            
Phone: (701) 893-3228

Nativity Elementary
Principal: Cindy Hutchins
Email: cindy.hutchins@jp2schools.org             
Phone: (701) 232-7461

Holy Spirit Elementary
Principal: Jason Kotrba
Email: jason.kotrba@jp2schools.org              
Phone: (701) 232-4087

Grand Forks

St. Michael Elementary
Principal: Sara Dudley
Email: sara.dudley@stmichaelsgf.com        
Phone: (701) 772-1822

Holy Family/St. Mary's Elementary
Principal: Ken Schill
Email: kschill@hfsmschool.org              
Phone: (701) 775-9886

Jamestown

St. John Academy
Principal: Lawrie Paulson
Email: lawrie.paulson@k12.nd.us 
Phone: (701) 252-3397

Langdon

St. Alphonsus Elementary
Principal: Derek Simonsen
Email: derek.simonsen@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 256-2354

Rugby

Little Flower Elementary
Principal: Jorgen Knutson
Email: jorgen.knutson@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 776-6258

Valley City

St. Catherine Elementary
Principal: Jason Stangeland
Email: jason.stangeland@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 845-1453

Wahpeton

St. John Elementary
Principal: Renee Langenwalter
Email: renee.langenwalter@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 642-6116

West Fargo

Trinity Elementary
Principal: Davonne Eldredge
Email: Davonne.Eldredge@jp2schools.org
Phone: (701) 356-0793

Trinity Elementary School is a member of the Saint John Paul II Catholic Schools Network